• Special Offers

    Stay 3 nights Get 15% off!

    Don't miss this great savings! We want to reward guests who stay with us by offering…

    Read More
  • Special Offers

    Romantic Package at the Ellis Hotel

    Romance is in the air. Surprise your sweetie with a Atlanta…

    Read More
  • Special Offers

    Bed & Breakfast Package

    Perfect for a stylish getaway, you’ll enjoy the sleek design of our sophisticated…

    Read More
  • Special Offers

    Breakfast Buffet Package

    Breakfast Buffet Package includes room accommodations in addition to enjoying…

    Read More

Guest Reviews

See What Our Guests Say About Us

Catering & Holidays

Leave the Menu Planning to Us!

Reviews

Atlanta’s Star Hotel Attraction, As Described by Ellis Guests

If you're looking for a top-notch hotel in Atlanta, the Ellis Hotel is an excellent choice. Don't take our word for it though. Hundreds of people have shared their experiences online. Discover why people love the Ellis Hotel and why it continues to be one of the most popular hotels in Atlanta.

Best service ever received at a hotel

Feb 8, 2014

The desk clerk was super friendly and helpful.  She knew me every time I entered the lobby!!!!  Every staff member that I encountered during my stay were extremely helpful and friendly.  Best service I have ever received at a hotel.  Kimberly Conley

The "go to" hotel in Atlanta!

Jan 30, 2014

I was travelling and was going to be in Atlanta on the start and end of trip. I booked the Ritz on the way out and The Ellis on the way back. The Ellis was less than 50% of the cost of the Ritz and was twice as nice. Ritz was ok but nothing special. Ellis was cool and Funky and GREAT value. I have found a new home in Atlanta.  The "go to" hotel for me in Atlanta!  Michael Daab

Service and a great bar

Jan 22, 2014

I had to make a quick trip to Atlanta for business and called the Ellis on a friends recommendation. From my call to make a reservation to checking in, the service has been outstanding. And even better, the rates are very reasonable. Rooms are large, clean and lots of light in them. Now I had also heard that the lobby bar and bartender are fabulous. And the bar is very nondescript but the bar tender is excellent. This will be my hotel in Atlanta in the future -- great service and a good bar, what more do you need!!  dennis m

Birthday weekend getaway!!!

Jan 15, 2014

It was my birthday and first time in Atlanta so I wanted to make it memorable. My girlfriend and I decided on making The Ellis our place of stay. Our check in time was 4pm, but got their at 10am and ask for an early check in, they said they'll have a room ready for us asap and 45 mins later they did. That was awesome of them. With midtown within driving distance to many popular landmarks…the bed was huge and felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. Great!! The entire staff was polite and respectful. Everyone had a smile on their face and said hello as we passed them…our stay was great and the city is amazing... Would definitely stay at the Ellis hotel if and when we visit Atlanta again.  Daniel C

Our first time in Atlanta

Jan 10, 2014

The Hotel itself was very modern… the bed was one of the best I have ever slept on! The front desk staff was very polite and helpful…Front desk was very nice and the hotel was nicely decorated…  farrah f

Small Hotel

Jan 10, 2014

The Ellis is a very comfortable hotel with a home-like feeling. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming. If traveling without a car, the convenience to Marta, directly across the street makes getting to and from the airport extremely easy. It is a perfect choice for a quiet stay in a busy city.  Woerden

Great Value…

Jan 7, 2014

This was our first time visiting the Ellis…we got checked in rather quickly, thanks to the friendly desk-person, Ryan. When we arrived in our room, after traveling up the security elevators (you need your room key to activate movement), we were pleased that we had ordered the corner room.

We had a lovely view of the Ritz Carlton across the street and were able to people watch from the window…The two highlights of the stay were the ultra-comfortable bed and the delicious Terrace breakfast. The location of the hotel is also great because of the Marta station right across the street and the establishment’s proximity (walking distance) to Underground Atlanta, The CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and all the other tourist attractions people like to visit in Atlanta…you can’t beat the price of this downtown boutique hotel.  Tripre

Superb, delightful boutique hotel in the heart of Atlanta!!

Reviewed January 6, 2014

How do I adequately describe such a warm and lovely oasis from the rush and rumble pace of Atlanta?
The seamlessly efficient team at the Ellis, along with the lovely corner room and the GREAT references for our unusual service requests make this my all-star #1 favorite hotel of many years of travel.
Olya, Nikole, Sidney, Keshon, Daniel, Sylvester, Nikki, Brian, Troy, Chauncey, Johnathan, Keith, Sheree.....
......the list of star players is too long to include here, BUT they all work together tirelessly and devotedly to produce superior customer service results. I have stayed in over a dozen Atlanta hotels, but slept, and was cared for the best at the Ellis. I will loudly recommend this hotel, the acutely well-chosen menus, the intimate bar and the constant desire to please AND anticipate guest's wants, needs and desires. BRAVO!!!!  Rita M


An Excellent rating

Reviewed January 4, 2014

I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and very professional. I echo all of the great things that have been said about this hotel. The location is GREAT! We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see, or take the MARTA, which is located just across the street… All in all, I would stay here again if I was on vacation…  Jhndeere


Quick family trip to Atlanta

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great location. Friendly staff. Nice room. Good price. First time in Atlanta. Found Ellis to be both convenient and a good buy. Many great restaurants nearby. Took family there. Plenty to do within walking distance.  Drollman


Location, Location, Location

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Close to CNN, Coca Cola,Georgia Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe, mall and so much more. My husband and I spent a night at the Ellis Hotel in Atlanta for our anniversary. It is a small, quaint boutique Hotel in the heart of downtown Atlanta on Peachtree Street. The bed was nice and comfortable…  Bernadine B


Nice place. Great location...

Reviewed December 17, 2013

I am staying at this hotel for the first time. The location is great as it is right on Peachtree Street right next to the Peachtree Marta Station. There are many places in walking distance as far as tourist attractions and great places to eat. The staff is very nice. The hotel rooms are nice…  L S


Sage bartender advice

Reviewed December 16, 2013

While enjoying libations in the hotel bar, our server, Tim, was a wealth of information. Not only regarding establishments in the downtown area, but attractions throughout the greater Atlanta area. We were hoping to revisit the Underground for nostalgic purposes, but he saved us the trouble since it no longer what it used to be. Thanks Tim, we appreciated your advice and enjoyed your company.  David D

Great place to stay

Trip Advisor

Reviewed November 27, 2013

All the staff were friendly,hospitable and helpful ,totally enjoyed the stay. The omelettes are awesome Earnest.The Valet service guys are on the ball and regardless of the weather conditions the wait was never to long. Thanks Brenette and Team.

Peter B, Atlanta, Georgia

The Ellis

Trip Advisor

Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had one of the most awesome experience ever at The Ellis. Nickole B took thorough care of my reservation and was excellent with her service while visiting Atlanta. I will not stay at another hotel as long as Nickole B takes care of me at the Ellis Hotel in downtown Atlanta. Its located right next to Sweet Georgia Juke, where iI had a blast, great music and food, food a little overpriced, but the atmosphere was awesome.

Chris W, Jacksonville, Florida

The Ellis has charm and personality

Trip Advisor

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at the Ellis on a recent business trip and this is an establishment where every employee I encountered gave me an impression they were co-owners of the place. My room was outstanding (one glitch with shower doors that did not completely close and seal properly), the front desk and valet service was swift and friendly, and bartender Tim is a classic engaging southern lad who is a wealth of information and conversation. The food from the dining room is first class as well. To get a feel for Atlanta from a hotel stay, this is the place.

Tom B, Montreal, Canada

Ellis Hotel What a Pleasant Surprise

Trip Advisor

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I went to this hotel by mistake because I had booked somewhere else but never confirmed my reservation with booking dot com. Nikole, at the front desk greeted me with concern and a smile and quickly assisted me. She fortunately had a room for us and gave us a very reasonable price on the spot. Our room was so beautiful with white bedding and black marble countertop in the bathroom. It was modern, chic and smelled wonderful. The other staff was also very friendly and helpful and took care of us whenever we needed something. I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely come here again (on purpose next time)!!!

Room Tip: Corner suite 1003 is quite roomy

Samantha M, Orlando, Florida

An easy place to hang your hat during business.

Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is my second visit to the Ellis Hotel, because of business, and was an easy choice because of the hospitality. Here again for a conference, and truly the hospitality and team at the Ellis make every guest feel like they are important. You are greeted everyday by a staff member with a positive attitude, and a willingness to make your stay comfortable. The room had a comfortable bed, and was well laid out. Walking distance from the Georgia Conference Center, it offered me refuge from the conference, and was easy to brag about to other conference visitors.

Met and exceeded expectations

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Was in town to attend a concert at the Rialto which is just around the corner. We got in to Atlanta early and there was nothing to do on a Sunday morning so my wife and I faced the prospect of sitting in our rental car doing nothing. I chanced going to the counter person and explained our situation and she found an empty room and, voila, problem solved. The valets were extremely courteous and helpful without being annoying. The room wasn't huge but it had every necessity. I had heard some complaints about construction noise but, if there was any, it did not disturb my sleep. All in all, I was very impressed, the price was right and the trip was perfect.

Reviewed October 21, 2013 NEW

We stayed over the night before a race and just fell in love with the Ellis. The romantic feel of an old hotel, beautifully fused with a modern redo was just what we wanted. Love, love, love it- and will be back!


Reviewed October 20, 2013 NEW via mobile

The food was great and very nicely prepared. I was seated and before I knew it my meal was there! The meal matched the wonderful service from my server Helena who kept a smile on her face equaling one on mines! Very nice and comfortable atmosphere ! I'll definitely recommend you stop by if you're in downtown Atlanta!

Tim is Awesome

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great Hotel and Staff. All were very helpful but Tim in the lounge and Nickole at the front desk were awesome. The food was also very good. I would recommended this place. The value for the price was great and easy to walk to several places.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved The Ellis. The staff was professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. We were greeted each time we returned to the hotel. We arrived around noon, but our room was available and we were checked in quickly. Our corner room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, including made to order omelets. A nice location in downtown, easy walk...
 

Charming Historic Hotel

Trip Advisor

Reviewed September 19, 2013


We just spent the weekend at this wonderful hotel and will most definitely be going back. The rooms were remodeled....beds were so comfy but most of all the service was impeccable from the Valet to the Front Desk to the Restaurant Staff and Bartender! And the food was really good, too.

Debbie M Macon, Georgia

Amazing Customer Service

Trip Advisor

Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

One the day of my stay I was having a bad day. I was tired, frustrated and overwhelmed. I walked into the hotel ready to go to my room and go to sleep, the front desk representative at the time was so polite and concerned about the frustration in my face and continuously asked if there was anything she could do to make the day any better. At the end of my check in I was laughing and she sent me to the bar to have a drink. Thank god for people like Ms. Helena, she did an outstanding job. I can't wait to come back and see her again. 
asia_noelle

Charming and affordable

Trip Advisor

Reviewed September 4, 2013 

During a recent overnight trip to Atlanta, we stayed at The Ellis Hotel. It was very charming. 
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. Where most hotels have flat, unfluffy pillows this hotel had eight pillows per bed in varying thickness and size. As someone who prefers a thick, feather pillow this came as a very welcome surprise. The beds were firm but soft and I had no problem falling asleep. Their daily parking rate was 1/3 the cost and their nightly rate was about 1/3 less than other hotels in the vincinity. The hotel is in a great location with several restaurants and pubs within walking distance. We will definitely stay at The Ellis Hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

MandaLynne62 Warner Robins, Georgia


Excellent Stay at DragonCon

Trip Advisor

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughter and I visited the Ellis last weekend. Staff is excellent, very personable and willing to do pretty much anything we asked. Even chased down my umbrellas in my car which was valet parked. Hotel is very close to everything we needed to get to downtown. It is very secure due to technology (key card required to use elevator). We stayed in the back so no view, but also no noise (very quiet). Only shortcoming was the lack of a refrigerator in the room. Room very nice, plenty of room, etc. Very Clean and all that. Already have reservations for same weekend next year. 

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

Volrx1 Guntersville, Alabama


Wonderful place to stay

Trip Advisor

Reviewed September 2, 2013 

My husband and I were in Atlanta for five days for a massive (over 75,000 attendees) convention. Instead of dealing with the long lines at one of the 'official' convention hotels, we decided to stay at the Ellis Hotel instead. We are so very happy we did.

The location is right on Peachtree Street near lots of restaurants and the MARTA is just steps away which made getting there from the airport a breeze - and very cheap!

The staff was fabulous everywhere. From the front desk, to Helena (who waited on us at dinner) to Ben who cooked by husband's eggs every morning. The hotel was booked solid but they still had a smile on their face and a friendly greeting every time we saw anyone on the staff.

The room was clean and the queen-sized bed comfortable. The only downside is that the tub is a bit small if you like to take baths.

Because of the massive convention and huge Bowl football game, every restaurant in town was packed so we opted to eat breakfast every day in the hotel. The buffet was $14 and included cook-to-order eggs/omelets, oatmeal, grits, sausage, bacon, sausage and biscuits, homefries, mini quiches, pastries, muffins, yogurt and fresh fruit coffee or tea. Juice (which was very good) was $3 more.

Everything was very tasty and very fresh. Obviously we liked it since we chose to eat there every morning of our stay.

Would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Atlanta. 

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

cab514 Simsbury, Connecticut


Will always stay at The Ellis Hotel!

Trip Advisor

Reviewed August 26, 2013 
This was my second trip to The Ellis Hotel, and I will never stay anywhere else in Atlanta! The staff is courteous, even remembering my name and greeting me when I return at the end of the day. The valet is prompt and very helpful with traffic. We had a couple of issues in the room which were taken care of immediately and perfectly. This is the best of boutique hotels and the location alone is worth the stay. However, it's the staff which will keep me coming back. 
Room Tip: We always choose a room with the view of the city, and I think it's worth the extra money per night. 

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

Nunya Mayberry Mayberry



Great stay!

Trip Advisor

Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile 
Tim C the bartender was great! Thanks for the stay! Rooms were great. Nice place. Wish the parking was less expensive…Nice hotel. Great rates. We were here for training for two days. Wine for $1 per glass from 5:30-6:00 

Fleeccartney

Quick but nice trip

Trip Advisor

Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and another couple stayed here one night while visiting the Aquarium. The staff were exceptionally friendly, the hotel was very clean and service was excellent…We used the Valet service which I would highly recommend in downtown Atlanta. We ordered room service the next morning and the food and service was great. You will pay room service prices, however, but it was worth it. Within walking distance to the Sun Dial at the Westin and multple other hot spots, including the aquarium. We were able to leave our car in Valet after checking out to walk to the aquarium and picked up our bags and car when we got back. 

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

StefRN84 Asheboro, North Carolina